Singapore Swimming Association launches the Singapore Swimming Proficiency Awards (SSPA) to promote swimming proficiency as the platform for swimmers to enjoy all aquatic sports; namely Competitive Swimming, Diving, Synchronized Swimming and Water Polo.

A total of 20 certificates and badges can be attained if the swimmer completes all levels. Nonetheless, the swimmer may wish to challenge himself/herself by attempting any particular level of swim test.

  • To provide progression for swimming after SwimSafer
  • To raise the level of swimming proficiency of students and the general public
  • To increase the level of technical expertise among our swimming coaches
  • To provide a talent pool for the next generation of Singapore competitive swimmers
  • In completion of level 1, 2 or 3, the swimmer has an option to purchase a rainbow certificate and badge.

SSPA badge

Minimum Criteria:
  • SwimSafer Stage 1
  • SSC Learn to Swim Program
  • SSA Time Trial



sspa table


Test Details

Please refer to Singapore Swimming Association website for details.